Yipes.

March 21, 2008 at 6:52 pm (Uncategorized)

I was just re-reading this (I happen to have a lot of time on my hands in front of the computer at this particular moment), and you know, I’m uncomfortable with my use of exclamation points.  I think I might stop using them altogether.  Whenever I read something I’ve written that includes exclamation points, I cringe.  It seems like I’m trying too hard, and it is entirely not me.  If you ever talked to me, you’d know what I mean.  When I’m really trying to be honest, rather than trying to act the way girls are supposed to act around other girls (but that’s a discussion for another time…maybe), I don’t use exclamation points.  And I’m trying to be honest here–that’s the point–so I hereby take back the exclamation points I put in my earlier posts.

I realize I could edit them out, but for the sake of honesty, I’m not going to.

2 Comments

  1. Lady Bits said,

    Welcome to blogging!

    I know what you mean about feeling self-conscious about writing sometimes. I can be torn between want ti write in the best way, and just wanting to get my feelings on the page.

    Good luck with all of your injections, and the hormones. I really hope that this works out for you.

  2. sara said,

    Saw you on Musing of a Barreness and just want to say good luck to you this cycle and hang in there…it sure can be a long haul but one that’ll be worth it in the end. Welcome to blogland. Stop by my blog anytime!

Leave a Reply

