Time…creeping…by…

April 11, 2008 at 1:07 pm (Uncategorized)

I totally don’t have time to post right now, but I’m doing it anyway. Work has been crazy, so it’s good i’ve had a distraction. On the other hand, I HAVE NOT BEEN DISTRACTED. I STILL manage to think about and analyze my “symptoms” constantly, and I shouldn’t even be feeling anything yet!!! If I ovulated Monday as I guess I was supposed to, that puts me at 4 dpo today. That strikes me as utterly and completely absurd. Time has never moved so slowly.

This is going to be a boring post because I have no interesting updates. I just started the Endometrin progesterone supplements this morning and, unsurprisingly, it has not affected me yet as far as I can tell. I have been feeling hotter than usual, waking up in the middle of the night and tossing the covers off of me, and feeling generally warm and rosy-cheeked, but I never did the basal body temperature charting thing because I don’t ovulate, so I don’t really know what that means and it might just be something that normally happens after ovulation whether or not an egg has been fertilized. Furthermore, I really don’t think I would or should be feeling anything yet, so it’s sort of lame to try and make stuff up. But hey, I guess if there ever was a time to act cool, now is not it.

I also had a strong uterine cramp yesterday. I say that tells me absolutely nothing–what good is a cramp 3 days post ovulation??–but I felt it nonetheless. (NOTE: It is also *possible* that it was just a stomach thing, though it really felt like it was my uterus and right where my uterus is. I always feel sort of embarrassed when I can’t tell the difference between uterus pain and digestive pain. Anyone else?) So of course I frantically googled “cramp 3 days after ovulation” and variations of it for a good 10-20 minutes, but didn’t really find anything helpful, since usually implantation cramping doesn’t happen until 8-10 days after ovulation.

You know, I am starting to hate myself a little. I think I’m going to have to work this weekend, so again, hopefully that will distract me somewhat.

At risk of revealing TMI, last night I went to the drugstore and bought pantyliners for my impending Endometrin use. I also bought tampons. I never needed them while I was on the pill so I don’t generally keep them around, but I figured it doesn’t hurt to be prepared in case things don’t go as we hope this time around.

3 Comments

  1. Mel said,

    Waiting sucks.
    I hate myself, too. I am so ashamed that I have gone from this well-balanced person I used to be (before ttc) to this blithering mess over-analyzing every cramp, twinge and symptom.

    I, on the other hand, threw all my tampons away the other night in attempt to take a step of faith that this will work. What was I thinking??!!

  2. Waiting said,

    LOL. Don’t worry- we all analyze to death. It would be so fab if we could see inside our bodies. Honestly, though, I think you’re right…you wouldn’t be able to feel anything just yet, so don’t worry about the lack of symptoms.

  3. sara said,

    We always over analyze – it goes with the territory so don’t think you’re alone! I am on Endomet.rin also. I noticed more of a need for the pantyliners starting the second week. I also experieced a little burning with them at that point also. If you experience that don’t be suprised I guess it’s kind of common. Hopefully you don’t need the tampons and you’ll just get to continue Endo.metrin! Hoping good things for you!

Leave a Reply

