This won’t be a fun post.

April 19, 2008 at 5:05 pm (Uncategorized)

I haven’t been writing because there’s not much to say. I’ve pretty much given in to the idea that it didn’t work for me this time. I, unlike some people, have no self-control (and I also have an extremely pregnancy-test-happy husband), so I have been testing on several tests a day for the last couple of days. Nothing. Today should be about 12 days past ovulation. I’m going in for blood work on Monday, but I really think this is a no-go. I also have had virtually no symptoms, except for some cramping sometimes, which I don’t feel right now. So yeah, I have accepted this. On to the next try.

6 Comments

  1. Lady Bits said,

    I am so sorry to hear you think this hasn’t worked. I know some ladies have been proved wrong… I hope that you will be one of them. xxx.

  2. Waiting said,

    I’m sorry. I’m in the same boat. I won’t test until this coming Friday, but I have zero symptoms. The spotting has continued, leading me to be pretty sure it’s breakthrough and AF will arrive shortly. I know how badly this sucks. Hope you’re doing ok. Will still be holding out hope for you tomorrow.

  3. sara said,

    I’m so sorry. I really wish this works, and I’ll still keep everything crossed for you for tomorrow. I’ll check back often for some update either way 🙂

  4. Handsandfeet said,

    I’m sorry too. Add me to the list. My temp dropped this morning, which it ALWAYS does on 11 DPO of busted cycles. I haven’t POAS yet, but I’m pretty sure it’s a negative.

  5. Mel said,

    Darling, you just never know. Take it one day at a time, that’s all any of us can do.
    You’re on my heart and I’m cheering for you (behind my big sun glasses and martini today).
    *hugs*

  6. sully said,

    I’m so sorry that it didn’t work for you. Your acceptance of the situation and determination (“on to the next try”), however is a good thing and will only help you going forward. I am pulling for you 100% and hope this next cycle brings you everything you are hoping for. Although, you could still be wrong and be pregnant now, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

