I’ve been quiet.

April 25, 2008 at 10:17 am (Uncategorized)

There hasn’t been much going on around here besides bleeding, and I’ve been really busy at work. I still am, so this will be brief.

I went in this morning to get a Day 2/3 FSH test–should get the results later today. Am nervous about this, as my FSH was elevated (around 10) when I was tested in January. I’m really scared it’s going to be even higher this time. I’m not sure it would affect what I do, but if it’s too high maybe the doctor would just say, “Never mind, it’s never going to work for you.” Blech.

But, in a gesture of wild, blind optimism, I picked up my meds at the pharmacy this morning. To my delight, I discovered that the price of Menopur has actually been raised! And here I was thinking this was going to be a bad day. Another woman waiting for her meds said to me, “Just think of it as a small house payment.” Yeah, if I owned a house that might make it sting less, but oh, who knows. Maybe it would be worse.

But anyway, whatever. We’re doing it. I start the shots tomorrow, and we’re doing 1/2 a vial per day again, until I go in for an ultrasound next Friday, May 2, and then we’ll see. Hopefully things will move faster this time.

Hope everyone out there is doing well. I suppose I’d better get some work done now.

2 Comments

  1. Waiting said,

    Paying for all of this bs medication does pack a punch, doesn’t it? *I won’t call it bs medication when it WORKS for us, but until then…

    I’m sorry you’re back to shooting up. I’m afraid I don’t have much insight into the FSH. I know what it does, but I’m not sure what the optimal level is. Keep us posted on this (and I don’t think your doc will blech you 😉 ).

    Have a fantastic weekend!

  2. sara said,

    Yuck for the meds costing more…that stinks! I hope this cycle does go a lot faster. I hope you have a really nice weekend..you deserve one!

Leave a Reply

