Multiple small.

May 2, 2008 at 8:55 am (Uncategorized)

That’s what the nurse wrote on my chart today, CD 9. With regard to my follicles. Whatever.

They are keeping me on a half vial and giving me an estrogen patch to start bulking up my lining now (it’s only at 4.4 mm or so at the moment) so we won’t have to worry about it later. I go back in on Tuesday for another ultrasound.

I’m bored. And I woke up really early this morning for this stupid appointment, so I’m also sleepy. I guess I can’t really worry too much since I know this worked once, so it’s just a matter of being patient. Boooooorriiiiiiiing.

By the way, the timing of this is pretty much guaranteed to suck. I have two friends (a couple) visiting and staying with us next weekend, which I just know is going to be when we’re scheduled to have sex. And it’s not that we can’t pull this off–they WILL be staying in a separate room, downstairs and everything–it’s just that I generally tell the girl half of the couple what’s going on in the whole “getting pregnant” process, so I have two choices. I’m either going to have to become suddenly vague, or I will just have to risk making us all uncomfortable when I tell her, “and we’re supposed to have sex for the next three nights” when they’ve just settled into our guest room for the next…three…nights.

So hopefully the timing won’t be so unfortunate.

Oh, but it could be worse, so forgive me for being such a whiner. We could also be nowhere near triggering in a week. That might even be more annoying.

3 Comments

  1. Mel said,

    Another slow cycle? Seriously, ugggggg….. I am so sorry, doll. That is miserable. You would think she could have taken what she learned about you last cycle and given you the edited version this month.
    I am here with you all the way, though. Hoping that they see something interesting on Tuesday.
    Have a good weekend!!

  2. Patti said,

    It could be just me, but I think not having a need to worry about having sex would be wrose than having to have it. But I agree, the timing sucks. Ah well, what can you do? Maybe tell her after she leaves?

    It sounds like the meds may be making you a bit unhappy. Hang in there, my friend, and remember it’s all for the right reasons. 🙂

  3. sara said,

    My vote is for being a little vague and saying, oh the follicles are still growing that’s all. But that’s just me. I hope your cycle starts to speed up a little bit, that’s got to be frustrating to be going so slow!

Leave a Reply

