Wow.

May 8, 2008 at 8:23 pm (Uncategorized)

I never win stuff. So you can imagine how exciting it was when just now, without even knowing there was a contest (okay, it’s not really a contest, but let a girl dream), I found out that Mel has named this one of the blogs that Make Her Day! Holy crap. This made me feel so great.

(The truth is, Mel and Mel’s blog are both so important to me that when I saw what her post was about, I slowly scrolled down in trepidation, so nervous that my blog’s name wouldn’t be on there, and already coming up with rationalizations for not seeing it. And even more truthfully, I actually wouldn’t have been surprised not to be on there, since Mel is totally Ms. Popularity–she has tons of blog friends that I’m always jealous–in a good way!!–when I see all of the comments she gets. Anyway, it all felt a little bit like looking at the cast list for the high school play, thinking there might be a chance that, even though you’re just a sophomore, you could get a part with a couple of lines. And yes, I did drama, and yes, I was really cool for doing it.)

Mel, thanks so much. As you know, I feel really touched. And as you also know, this is my first tag ever, so, you know, it’s kind of a big deal. I can’t believe I could possibly mean as much to you as you do to me, but I’ll let myself believe it–at least for the rest of the day–and totally enjoy it.

And now I get to list my Make My Day blogs! Mel’s is at the top of my list, but here are the other blogs I really cannot go a day without:

An IVF Story
Playing the Waiting Game
Sully at Musings of a Barren-ess
Patti at Just One More
Angie at Infertility Revisited
Sara at Gas Passer aka UUer

Thanks so much, you guys, for keeping me posted on what’s going on with you and putting your thoughts out into the world about this ridiculous bullshit we all have to put up with. And for making me feel like I’m not alone, which is, as you know, an incredible feat, and which makes it a thousand times easier to get through the day. And for all the support, even when I’m a whiny bitch. Also, for totally sticking with me and reading all my boring, boring crap, even though I never post any pictures and still have this gloomy grey theme. (I know that’s not exactly a compliment to *your* blog, but it makes me like you guys even more.)

I was just about to do Mel’s “4 things” game, but I don’t have time right now, so I’ll try to do it soon.

Tomorrow: ultrasound + update.

4 Comments

  1. Patti said,

    Aw, thanks, Tam!

    And don’t every feel that I read this because I have to. See, that’s the nice part about the blogworld… if you don’t like someone’s blog, you just don’t read it. There are no obligatory reads.

    You don’t whine anymore than the rest of us (which actually may not be a compliment coming from me..ha ha).

    This sounds cliche, but we’re really a sisterhood on the bloggy world. No one can understand what we go through on a daily basis – our struggles and frustrations and pain and sometimes even joy – as much as other women going through the same thing. πŸ™‚

    And thanks again. πŸ™‚

  2. Waiting said,

    Thanks, girl! You make me feel special. πŸ™‚

    I just love reading your blog and keeping up with your baby quest. It’s a great story, and I know it’s going to have a perfect ending. I’ll be looking forward to an update on your u/s and appt today.

    Have a great weekend!

  3. Angie said,

    Thanks, Tam! That means a lot to me – especially since, like you, this is my first tag!
    I also want to thank you for being one of my biggest cheerleaders! It means so much to know that you have my back and I hope you know that I have yours as well.

    As far as all the complaining, boring-ness, etc. – you said it yourself, you are NOT alone. We are all going through the same thing (relatively speaking)! And just for the record, you are not in any way boring. I love reading and keeping up with your quest. Speaking of which, I hope your have good news at your ultrasound. Can’t wait to hear an update….

  4. Mel said,

    You know I ADORE you!!! =)
    Cannot wait to hear how today’s u/s goes.
    hugs, hugs and more hugs

Leave a Reply

