At this rate, I’m going to get about 6 tries per year.

May 9, 2008 at 10:18 am (Uncategorized)

I had a day like this last cycle too. I had an ultrasound that was discouraging, and I cried on my way out of the office. And everything ended up okay (except I didn’t get pregnant).

Today my lining still looked good and thick, maybe even thicker than before, which the nurse seemed to think was a good thing. I appeared to have one follicle in my left ovary that was bigger than all the others, measuring about 11.2 mm. Aaannnd…that’s it.

I was a little bummed. My husband was not. While I wept on the phone to him (it’s not that it’s that bad, it’s just that sometimes you have to cry, you know?) he said this is exactly like it was last time, and he truly appreciates the fact that our office is going the slow route, because he agrees that twins would not be ideal. So this made me feel better. He also said not to worry about the money, which is all a girl ever really wants to hear, right? Ha.

So, I stay on one vial per day. I spent another $300 at the pharmacy this morning, yippee. And I get to drink with my friends this weekend after all.

Another ultrasound on Tuesday.

Thanks for the comments you guys. I meant everything I said.

1 Comment

  1. Mel said,

    waiting on update for your ultrasound today!!
    (boy, i am one impatient blogger)

Leave a Reply

