May 20, 2008 at 9:02 am (Uncategorized)

Another ultrasound this morning. Nothing. The nurse is going to talk to the doctor and see if she thinks that we should just cancel the cycle, seeing as it’s been going on a long time with basically no response, and my lining might start to break down soon. I guess I’ll talk to the doctor today, and hopefully she’ll find something encouraging to say. Hopefully she won’t want to cancel the cycle.

I assume it goes without saying that I am pretty upset.

Please guys, no talk of getting second opinions or “why does your RE do it this way?” It’s not really going to make me feel better today. I trust her and I’d like to continue to trust her, and it makes me feel lonely when people start questioning her methods.

4 Comments

  1. sara said,

    I’m sorry that this is such a long haul, sending some hugs in the meantime 🙂

  2. sully said,

    Ah, hon. Sorry to hear this. I hope they’re wrong and you get some good news. Keep your chin up. I’ll be thinking of you!

  3. Angie said,

    So sorry you did not get better news. I’m thinking about you and hope that they are wrong and this cycle isn’t lost. Again, I’m thinking about you and hoping for the best.

  4. Mel said,

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

