Better.

May 23, 2008 at 2:54 pm (Uncategorized)

I dragged my husband with me to my ultrasound this morning, and apparently he is my lucky charm. One follicle (in my right ovary, surprisingly) was at about 12 mm or so, and the follicles generally had a darker (“brighter,” as the nurse put it), more solid look to them today. She said she wanted me to keep going with the stims and come back in on Tuesday. So, if I don’t get my period first, we might be able to salvage this cycle after all.

So I was really happy this morning. Honestly, even if I start to shed my lining, I still feel better knowing that we were eventually able to get one to start growing this time. It makes me feel more optimistic about cycles to come.

It’s amazing how the small victories can feel so big. There are still so many hurdles, it’s laughable. But I’ll enjoy this for now.

1 Comment

  1. Mel said,

    Boy, did I need to hear some good news from you today.
    I am so glad things are at least changing, the staleness is exhausting…
    I have my fingers and toes crossed that follicle keeps on growing and your lining holds.
    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

