Today is a good day.

June 24, 2008 at 10:27 am (Uncategorized)

Someone who really, really deserves it got a positive pregnancy test today. I’m not going to advertise who it is because I think she is already feeling superstitious about broadcasting it. (Not that my readership is so overwhelmingly enormous, but still, I just figure it’s not my place.) Anyway, this makes me happy, and of course, it gives me hope. (AND of course, as I already told her, it totally makes me jealous, but that is really secondary at this moment. I swear. I’m sure it’ll sink in more later, though, ’cause I’m a total bitch. :))

Just an update for me on Cycle Day 9. I’ve been on the old Menopur for a week now. Yesterday at my ultrasound we thought we saw a 12 mm follicle, so I’m going back in on Thursday to check on it. Could be a false alarm, so I’m trying not to get too hopeful. My last cycle was 53 days. Is it possible this one might actually be closer to 28?

I feel a little embarrassed now thinking about the people I told I was going to start trying to get pregnant, and how I clearly am not pregnant yet. Like some people I work with. I sort of wish I’d never said anything. It’s not a big deal and I’m sure they’re not even thinking about it, but it makes me feel a little silly.

I don’t know how to feel about any of this anymore. I can’t stop wanting it, even though I feel like maybe that will make it happen.

Anyway, off to live my life, I suppose. Things are weird at work right now because we just moved buildings. I’m in a brand new office, it’s our second day, and the whole thing feels surreal and fake. What is kind of cool is now I’m in the same building as my husband. Neat! Hopefully I’ll see him more often this way. (Even in my old building, I was just down the street from him, a five minute walk, so we would sometimes make a point of seeing each other during the day.) This is a little sweeter, though.

1 Comment

  1. Mel said,

    I am still praying about that 12MM…. and your appointment today. Call me crazy, but I am sending you so many good and wonderful thoughts it should be illegal.

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

