I ovulated.

September 8, 2008 at 4:29 pm (Uncategorized)

My progesterone level this morning was 12. The doctor said this was good and that I definitely ovulated, but that I should start using the Endometrin once nightly because they really like to see the progesterone at 15 or above.

Okay, she said some other stuff that got my hopes up. It was really just the way she phrased everything–I know that the only thing this test tells me is that I ovulated. But the first thing she said was, “Your progesterone was 12. That’s consistent with pregnancy.” At the time, actually, knowing that it’s too early to tell whether I’m pregnant, I really truly just interpreted this as “No need to rule out pregnancy yet,” which I know is all she meant. But when I told my husband she said this, he said, “What?!” all excited, which made me excited but also made me sort of sad, because I know it really only meant what I had initially thought it meant. Then I got into a mini-fight with him, because I had just gone on a five-second emotional rollercoaster, and, well, you know how it goes.

She also said something along the lines of, “But I think I’d like you to go on the Endometrin now as a precaution. And we’ll keep you on that until you’re 8 weeks.” It seemed like forever before she made some reference to whether I’d get a positive or a negative pregnancy test when I finally do test, so for a few golden seconds there I got to see what it would feel like to talk to my doctor when I am actually confirmed pregnant. It felt cool.

Hey, just wanted to say if you have stopped by my blog for the first time (or the second or the third or the anythingth), I would love it if you’d leave me a comment! I mean, you totally don’t have to, but they kind of make my day.

4 Comments

  1. patti said,

    Oooh definitely sounds promising! I have everything crossed for you that I can, hon!

  2. sully said,

    Sounds like you’re on the right track! Fingers crossed (toes too!) 🙂

  3. Mel said,

    Yay for ovulation! I am so glad to hear that is working for you and I am ever hopeful this will be the month for you. I know it’s like the biggest up and down ride of hope and despair, but just thinking you could be carrying life right now is amazing, isn’t it?
    *hugs*

  4. Angie said,

    Hi! I am so glad that you ovulated and that you are on the right track. As always, I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for you!! Sorry that I have been such a bad commenter lately, I’ve just been in a funk of my own and haven’t felt much like “talking”. I promise to work on changing that.

Leave a Reply

