29

October 10, 2008 at 1:07 pm (Uncategorized)

Today is my 29th birthday. I wonder if my doctors will still say I’m “so young.” Ha ha.

My husband’s urologist said the only reason he would need to get surgery on his varicoceles is if he wants to get rid of the pain–it is not necessary for fertility purposes, apparently, since his semen analyses look fine. “You could impregnate the Rockettes,” he said. What a strange thought.

Still, I read a couple of studies that suggested that varicoceles could affect sperm function, beyond the stuff you see in a standard semen analysis. But I’m going to try real hard (and probably fail) not to worry about that, since the urologist said everything is fine.

But if this cycle fails, we will certainly ask Dr. New Guy about it.

2 Comments

  1. Mel said,

    Happy Birthday!!!!

  2. dana said,

    Well, better late than never:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    I turned 29 in August…was kind of bittersweet for me. I don’t know….I don’t feel ready to turn the corner into my 30s. Such is life, tho. I hope you have an AWESOME year and it’s filled with good news!

    G’Luck w/ DH’s varicolceles issue. KUP.

Leave a Reply

