It happened.

November 17, 2008 at 2:35 pm (Uncategorized)

A very close friend just announced her three-month-old pregnancy to me over lunch. She is very, very sweet, she did it in a very, very sweet way (she knows we’re trying and have been unsuccessful so far, though I didn’t mention this cycle’s BFN to her today), and I actually am very, very excited for her. No joke. I did not have to fake my excitement when she told me. I also kind of had a feeling she was going to tell me that. I had a few clues.

Needless to say, I am also very, very jealous. It hurts. Why can’t someone fix us or me or this?

3 Comments

  1. Angie said,

    I am SO sorry. Obviously, I know exactly what you feel like – on both the BFN and the friend thing. BOTH SUCK. I am feeling pretty helpless myself right now so I am not going to be much help at the moment. At least you know you are not alone, right?? 🙂
    I’m thinking of you and hoping for the best next go ’round.

  2. lisa said,

    It’s amazing how we have a radar for knowing… So many times I’ve heard “Guess what…?” and I already know what they’re going to say.

    I’m trying to find that happiness for others, but wonder when and if I’ll be able to experience it myself.

  3. dana said,

    Ick. I hate the feeling of being genuinely happy for others and silently aching for yourself.

    And it’s almost worse when you know before they tell you…b/c then you feel like they’ve been holding off telling you b/c their “scared” to share their news….well, at least it’s been like that for me, lately. One of my g/f hadn’t contacted me in a few weeks – and I just got this feeling she was pregnant. I just called her and asked her. She was but they’d only found out the night before, so it wasn’t like she was hiding it but it was totally weird that I just knew. kwim? That’s happened 2x now w/ me…and it’s kinda starting to really suck (the knowing part). Ok…I seriously just rambled on.

    I wish I had something profound to say. Unfortunately, I’m just not one of those types. *HUGS to you. Keeping you in thoughts and prayers.

Leave a Reply

