100th post

December 1, 2008 at 11:17 am (Uncategorized)

This is my 100th post! I am going to have an insane party today to celebrate. OR maybe I’ll just have some sperm deposited inside my uterus. For me, the thrill is the same.

Actually, the sperm were dropped in there this morning. I just got back from the doctor. I am a bit anxious, because according to the scan I have not ovulated yet. Argh. If it’s not one thing, it’s another. It had been 41 hours since the trigger when he checked. So I have to go back in tomorrow to make sure it has happened by then.

If it hasn’t, I’ll be really frustrated and disappointed. However, there will be one (slender) silver lining in that case: I took Ovidrel for my trigger this time, as I did with all my cycles with Dr. R. If Ovidrel doesn’t cause me to ovulate this cycle, maybe it didn’t cause me ovulate all those other cycles. Which is, of course, completely maddening, but then I wouldn’t have to count those cycles; see what I mean? And he seems to think I ovulated with Novarel last time, so next time we could just use that.

But if I haven’t ovulated, it will really fucking suck. Okay? I just want to be clear about that.

Okay, I’m going to try to accomplish something work-related now. I just wanted to give that update.

Thanks for all the sweet and encouraging comments, by the way. They make my day.

3 Comments

  1. Sara said,

    *hugs* When I was in for them to check my follicles, they said that the signs for ovulation on scans are really just “soft signs” – perhaps they just missed them, or misinterpreted. Had you ever had a late-cycle progesterone draw to verify, previously?

    I hope this goes well for you! Go sperm. go!

  2. Mel said,

    Are you really taking a full shot of Ovidrel? That is insane you might not be ovulating, but at the same time you are RIGHT-it could be an easily solved answer to a long standing problem that is at the root of your inability to get pregnant. I don’t know what the alternative to a trigger shot is, but surely they have one. I am thinking of you and hoping for answers.
    *hugs*
    Happy 100 posts!!!! YAY!!!

  3. patti said,

    I completely understand your logic about the Ovidrel. Wouldn’t it be nice to be able to discount all those other attempts?!?

    At any rate, if you didn’t ovulate with the Ovidrel, could your doctor trigger you with the Novarel in the same cycle and do a second wash?

    When we were doing the IUI, if there were doubts about when I ovulated, we alwys did two inseminations just to cover our butts.

    Might be something to ask.

    Meanwhile, I will be here with fingers crossed and positive vibes going your way.

Leave a Reply

