Possible mix-up.

December 5, 2008 at 3:24 pm (Uncategorized)

Today’s labs:

Estrogen: over 4000
Progesterone: 62 point something

The nurse said it was like looking at a whole different person. Granted, I have been on the estrogen patch (which I have now been told to remove) and Endometrin progesterone suppositories (which are not supposed to raise blood progesterone levels very much at all–recall that after having been on them for four days last time my progesterone was at 10.1; this time, I’ve been on them since Tuesday). The doctor apparently wrote “good” on my chart next to the estrogen result. I must confess I don’t even know how high estrogen is supposed to be at this point; I guess it depends on how many follicles I had, which, based on how tender my right ovary has been feeling the last several days, may have been more than we realized? I don’t know.

I’m just happy about this. It’s a small victory, but a victory nonetheless.

Back in for more labs on Tuesday. Continue progesterone treatment (’cause why not?!?! apparently. but seriously. why not.)

By the way: how is it possible that I don’t FEEL any different when my estrogen is over 4000 from when it’s 54? Or when my progesterone is over 62 from when it’s 0.78? These are hormones. I would expect them (or their absence) to make me crazy or something. But no, nothing! Except that I’m bloated and my ovaries hurt. Which I don’t feel like is *directly* related. Is it?

Leave a Reply

