I GIVE UP.

April 20, 2009 at 2:21 pm (Uncategorized)

Sigh. Not really, of course. I’m just frustrated and I know the secret to success is probably just totally forgetting about everything and not caring anymore, but, shockingly, I don’t think that’s going to happen.

I don’t know what’s going on. Today is CD 16 and I’m trying to figure out if ovulation is happening/has happened/will happen some time soon. I *think* it probably hasn’t happened and isn’t happening any time terribly soon. But then again, I don’t understand anything. Like, for instance, on Friday my saliva ovulation predictor microscope started to show some subtle ferning signs, and then on Saturday it showed a lot of ferning, and then on Sunday it showed less ferning, and today it showed no ferning at all. I have not had any significant EWCM yet. My temperature dropped suddenly and quite a bit this morning. And OPKs were negative on Thursday and Saturday and Sunday, and I didn’t get a chance to test on Friday, though the line looked darker on Thursday than it did on Saturday or Sunday. So of course, some of this stuff makes me think maybe I ovulated over the weekend (maybe I surged Friday and missed it with the OPK?) or today (my temperature dropped, estrogen was high on Saturday but low today based on saliva monitor and apparently estrogen drops right before ovulation?). I even felt like I might be having cramps yesterday and/or today. However, the minimal EWCM does not strike me as very promising. Also, whenever I monitor this closely things do not go my way. So I’m not banking on anything. But I hate having to think about this so much. Someone take me away from all of this!

Leave a Reply

