Update

June 11, 2009 at 10:53 pm (Uncategorized)

Today’s lab results:

Beta: 2371
Progesterone: 37.1
E2: 251

The nurse said, “So you think you ovulated somewhere around May 23-25? Because this number makes it look like it was five to seven days earlier…”

So it looks like I may be further along than we thought.

Since my numbers are high and strong, I don’t need any progesterone supplements (yay!) and I don’t go in for another beta until a week from now. And then I guess I’ll be able to have my first scan early the following week.

I know I sound like a robot talking about this. It is still all very surreal to me. Of course I am so excited, but already thinking about, “Will it be a blighted ovum? Will it have a heartbeat?” Etc. Of course, learning I was further along that we’d thought was good news, except that this means I was drinking “later” in the pregnancy than we’d thought. Maybe in the 5th week instead of the 4th. My husband and I fretted about this for awhile, but there’s nothing we can do and we’ve gotten a lot of people to say, “DON’T WORRY ABOUT IT,” so we’re trying not to.

Otherwise, this is just so crazy. I have wanted this for so long, and now it’s here. I am almost speechless…

2 Comments

  1. Angie said,

    Hey you – CONGRATULATIONS!! I am so very excited for you!! This is the beginning of an amazing journey for you so enjoy it every single step of the way. Take it all in!!

  2. Mel said,

    Seriously, don’t worry about it.
    šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

