Nausea

June 17, 2009 at 9:38 am (Uncategorized)

Thank you for your sweet comments! Why is it so exciting to have you guys here going through this with me? It just is.

Yesterday I was a little nervous that my symptoms were lessening (I know, so original). Then, last night, I was awake from about 2 am to 4 am on the brink of puking. Now I’m just nervous about the 5 1/2 hour plane flight I’m taking on Friday and the return trip on Sunday. I planned this trip a couple of months ago, to attend my good friend M’s baby shower in NJ and to see my good college friends. I have been so looking forward to it, but now I don’t know. Last night, in a nauseated panic, I ordered a set of these Psi Bands with one-day delivery so I’d get them on Thursday in time for my Friday flight. I have no idea if they’ll work–I’ve never tried these kinds of things before, but I’m hoping. It’s something, anyway. I’d be fine with the placebo effect.

I managed to soothe my stomach eventually with saltines. I also ate one before getting out of bed this morning, and am here at work munching on them now. They actually really do seem to help, almost miraculously so. I’m going to keep these close by me for the foreseeable future.

And that’s that. Beta #2 tomorrow. Hope all goes well.

By the way, in case it’s hard to tell, I really am happy. I’m tired and queasy, but I’m happy. 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Mel said,

    It took me a while to get my groove on with the pregnancy nausea, but I remember I figured out a method of small meals every 2 hours (ALL DAMN DAY) and it helped me from experiencing the sickness. I was so damn sick those first few months… I am so excited you are going through it right now. LOL

Leave a Reply

