16 weeks 4 days

August 29, 2009 at 11:51 am (Uncategorized)

Hello and sorry it’s been awhile. And thank you (Patti!) for popping up every now and then to check in on me.

All seems to be progressing very well, and of course we are so grateful. I did not end up going on that prison tour, almost entirely because I didn’t want to feel terrible the whole day, and it was not a big deal at all and everyone was super nice about it. The head guy later told me that it was best I didn’t come, as it had been a long day.

Other updates:

– my doctor’s office screwed up and did not run my nuchal fold blood screening, and we didnt find out until it was too late. I was very upset when I found out, but my doctor did a great job of both reassuring me that this was not a disaster and agreeing that I had every right to be upset and she would be too. And she was very apologetic. And anyway, we had the nt scan and that was normal, and we are doing the quadruple screening now (results next week), and she feels that should be enough to reassure ms. Nothing is 100%, and I could still get an amnio if I am really concerned, but I’d rather not, so we’ll just see what hose results say. I’m over the nuchal fold thing and have moved on.

– IT’S A BOY!!! We were able to to tell at the ultrasound on Monday. We are excited. 🙂

– I am still feeling nauseous at night and am really truly ready for it to go away. I am also slightly anemic and will have to start taking iron supplements. On an empty stomach. Ugghghgh.

That’s all for now. I am typing this on my iPhone as my husband and I are vacationing at my parents’ house (which is just across town) this weekend. They have air conditioning. We don’t. Enough said, yes?

2 Comments

  1. Mel said,

    A boy! Congratulations! That is awesome. (like it would not be awesome if it was a girl or something? i know, its a stupid thing to say, but its what people say) 🙂

    I hope you feel better soon, that preg sickness is just the pits. I don’t know if your Dr told you, but take the SLOW FE iron supps. I was also anemic and the Slow Fe helps you from getting, *ahem*, backed up. I took it at night, just before bed, with my prenatals and it worked just fine!

    Hope the heat isn’t killing you too much!

  2. Lady Bits said,

    HUGE congratulations Tara. U haven’t read your posts in a long, long time but now that I do I am so happy and excited for you. Good luck with everything.

Leave a Reply

